THE RALEIGH TWENTY

Your ever-expanding web resource for the Raleigh Twenty
and other classic small-wheel bicycles.

Forums

Forum Home > New Members > refurb project hope I can handle it

vinkbird

Hello from Ottawa. I am new to this but have just picked up a couple of twenty's in need of some major work. This all started last year when my 14 year old daughter picked up a used twenty (supercycle) and just loved the ride. I could not keep up to her. Well when she purchased I did some googling and came across tons of pics of refurbed twentys and got a little hooked. So here I am with two that are not rideable and am in for a winter project. The first is a brown Raleigh Twenty foldable and the second is just called a Raleigh folder... not sure if this counts as a twenty. My plan is to restore the brown and tweak the green as it is in worse shape. As I said I am new to this so any helpful tips would be appreciated. I think I will start with simply researching around this great site. ( sorry no pics yet, I have misplaced my camera)

August 24, 2016 at 3:09 PM Flag Quote & Reply

david james

welcome, there's nothing someone with patience and a set of basic tools can't do to these superb old bikes. most of the info is on here.

--

August 24, 2016 at 4:28 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Ikara Oz

vinkbird at August 24, 2016 at 3:09 PM